NormanMD subscription fees are non-refundable.
If you are on an individual monthly or family monthly subscription plan and would like to cancel your service, you may do so by clicking on "My Account" from the main menu, then selecting the "Change Plan" button on the "Manage Subscriptions" tab. You will see a hyperlink for "Cancel Plan."
Once you confirm cancellation, you will retain access to all services until the end of the billing cycle. At the end of your billing cycle, your plan will not auto renew and your account will become inactive. You will not be able to start new visits but you will still have access to your visit history.